My understanding of PKM

To me PKM is all about the need to focus on knowledge, work productivity and to gain a better understand of an individuals knowledge processes.

I now understand that PKM is all about seek – sense – share. I found it interesting looking at this post >> http://jarche.com/2014/03/what-is-your-pkm-routine/ that was given to us on the EDC3100 study desk and from reading this I understand that ‘personal’ is the biggest part of PKM for me.This is because everyone is different and everyone works or understands at a different rate.

My personal process works like this:

  • Firstly I like to Capture the knowledge, which means I like to find and identify.
  • Secondly I try to develop this knowledge that I have discovered meaning to make sense of it and than begin to think critically about it.
  • lastly this is where the sharing comes in. So Sharing the knowledge by using a variety of different medias that are used in our every days lives such as Diigo, Feedly and WordPress which I am now familiar with 🙂

If anyone shares a similar process to me let me know! Thanks.

Sources of information below.

http://www.palgrave-journals.com/kmrp/journal/v3/n3/full/8500061a.html

Leave a comment